See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Up And Away

......... it was a glorious sunny morning so I took myself off to the lake - I think everyone else and their uncle had the same idea because it was really busy. I decided to walk in the small nature reserve area as dogs aren’t allowed in there and it’s nearly always much quieter. It paid off because I didn’t see a soul in there ( well, not a human one anyway ). It was wonderful to stroll along listening to and occasionally snapping the birds and enjoying the reflections ( see extra ).
On the edge of the nature reserve I spotted a Green Woodpecker on the ground, busy searching for grubs, so I stood a watched him for a while - then all of a sudden he had had enough and he took to the air - I was rather pleased to be able to catch him in flight as I’m quite out of practice now........ so he did nicely as today’s blip ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.