A day in the life

By Shelling

Orange sunset

I woke up later than usual, who knows why, the sun was shining bright so I knew I was probably a bit late for my student arriving at ten. Late for breakfast and starting the day, that is. The clock was only nine so I'm ok but we've had so many grey days that I forgot how bright is is now the days are longer. I brushed my teeth on the porch this morning, something I always do when the weather permits, it was long ago now. 

My student brought two "Semlor", the wheat-bun with cream and almond paste that, traditionally is eaten today, on fat-tuesday (see extra). Though, the bun has been around since late December because traditions where you can make money, are often prolonged. I'm sure it will be around at least another month. Delicious start to a guitar lesson.

When he left I had lunch and about the same time the weather drastically changed for the worst. Clouds and cold winds arrived and I didn't feel like being out at all. There's plenty music work to do anyway, as always. 
Then, just before sunset, there was a sharp edge in the clouds and the orange sun emerged under the edge, giving everything a pink touch-up which lasted for almost half an hour. This time of year is often very turbulent, we can expect warm spring weather interchanged with snow or rain in the same day. This usually goes on till mid April when the weather-situation stabilises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.