Toon Fans

Matchday. Carabao Cup Final Manchester United v Newcastle United kick off 4.30pm.

I caught a train at around 10.25am from St Pancras to Wivelsfield in Sussex. Got there 11.30am. Mike and Astrid were there to meet me. Becky stayed at home as she had just got back from a 20 mile run.

Walked to Becky and Mike's house and had a good catch up. I played with Astrid. She loves animals especially birds, cats and dogs so we sat together for ages while I got photos of them on my phone. She particularly liked seeing woodpeckers and tried her best to say their name....... she did manage to say something that sounded like "peckers ". I've added a collage.

Mike cooked a lovely meal..... roast chicken, roast pots and parsnip, carrots, Yorkshire pud and delicious gravy.

At 4pm we watched the pre-amble to the footie and then the match itself. Things didn't go well for Newcastle and they were 2 nil down at half time. We had our pud during the half time break....... sticky toffee pudding and cream.

Second half was no better for Newcastle. At least Man Utd didn't get any more goals....... but Newcastle couldn't get the ball in the net either. So a disappointing result and no cup glory for The Magpies. Blip shot was taken after the match........ 3 girls in their footie tops.

I took some photos of Astrid eating her tea for my Extra collage. When asked what she wanted to eat she said pizza....... so that's what she got. She had some crackers first while the pizza was cooking.

The other collage is a couple of photos of Tino which the Cat Ladies put on Facebook.

Mike walked with me to Burgess Hill Station so I could get the 8.20pm train back to St Pancras. Train was almost empty. I was back in my hotel room by 9.40pm.

So I've had a lovely day with Becky , Mike and Astrid. Would have better if Newcastle had won the Cup but at least they got to the final and did their best.

Steps today - 11,180

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.