pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Crutch

…damnit. That didn’t work.

M’boy’s mother had texted me on Friday to say that he’d turned an ankle, badly spraining it whilst chasing after his sister, so I was prepared for the crutches, but I still felt my heart go out to him when he came swinging out with a big grin on his face.

Somehow they seem to have made him even more chatty and cheerful, but he’s dealing with it well - aside from having to miss out on football for this week at least.

It was The Youngest’s first trip to Cubs this evening without her brother there and whilst I think she still enjoyed it, she was quite open about missing him. 

Whilst I don’t like to see my children in pain or struggling with something, I have enjoyed the increased amount of cuddles with them this evening.

Just missing The Eldest now who is still recovering after her trip to Iceland with her mum last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.