Flying-leap

By flying

New day....

....with the new day comes new strength and new thoughts
Eleanor Roosevelt

On the beach at 6.30am, pockets of red and orange peeked through the clouds along the horizon. It was calm and quite dark as the sea rolled into shore, sea air was filled with a salty fragrance as I ambled along. I laughed as a rabbit took off at a rate of knots along the wet sand, all I could see were these ears sticking up and a little head as a silhouette, it was quite entertaining. Three young girls were riding horses, training them in the waves, the horses weren't so sure but the girls were having fun. Also along the beach were dog walkers and dogs, a swimmer and a jogger and myself, everybody enjoying the calm of the morning. The river mouth has changed with there now being a huge amount of beach between the last sand dune and smaller stream before the island and then the larger (main) mouth. 

I felt a little lost, my first sunrise since September, I couldn't help but think of M, she would've loved the rabbit. 

In my extras is just before sunrise, a softer dawn turning to vibrant shades as the sun rose being my main blip.

I wandered along the estuary, not many birds, a few spoonbills, godwits, dotterels, pied stilts, black swans and ducks were feeding, certainly not large quantities. 

A time of change for me, the above quote came to mind.

Happy Wednesday everyone :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.