Woodland catkins

Tuesday's walk up the hill and through the woods was cut short by a phone call from the supermarket delivery driver just after midday, asking if he could deliver in twenty minutes instead of after 2pm, as expected. I turned and retraced my steps, more briskly than usual, passing various things I had planned to photograph on the way back, and arrived just as he pulled up outside the house. I hoped the windswept catkins in Aconite Wood would be in focus, as I'd not had time for much else. They are not very tiny - in fact, they are some of the longest I have seen this year - but they are probably just about small enough for Tiny Tuesday (though this is now irrelevant as it's already Saturday!) and I liked the way the softly striped background of slim tree trunks against the sky echoed the shape of the catkins. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.