Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

David

This is David, one of the Djembe players at the performance today and he then played the dun duns in the workshops.  I complimented him on his beard today and then having sweetened him up, asked him if I could take his photo for my blip.   How could he refuse I ask you.

I made a bazillion errors in the performance (we (the students) came on after the band played three sets and did the last two sets.  This was followed by moving all the drums from one end of the showground where the stage was to the other end near the main entrance for the workshops.   We played the drums on the way which was like Moses parting the seas.  People just got out of our way.  My new strategy when in large crowds.  And now I am exhausted and it's going to be an early night for me.  Da yie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.