A Photographers Life

By JGBlips

Catch me...!

The kids return to their moms today...but before they go! A quick swim...here's my lil' one Josh with lovely wife.

The summer season is almost here and so it got me thinking about all of the imagines that come to mind when I think of summer. Those images inspired me to write a summer poem using the words summer and poems.

S: is for all the sunny days of summer
U: is for the umbrella that will be used over the patio table during all the summer's hottest parties.
M: is for my annual summer trip to Minnesota to visit my brother
M: is for the mounds and mounds of watermelon eaten in the summer
E: is for eating ice cream cake on July 8th for my mom's birthday.
R: is for reading to my heart's content and relaxing

P: is for pool
O: is for outdoors
E: is for eating more ice cream
M: is for movie a-thons
S: is for sharing time with family

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.