Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Blip

By alfthomas

Gorn Norf

Been a long and awkward day, with an unnecessary hour or so spent sitting around Inverness station. All would have gone smoorthly if my train had not been ten minutes late leaving Edinburgh. I still had a chance of making my connection as the driver had made up time, and we arrived three minutes before my connection was due to leave - HAH! Three minute was ample as I only had to cross two platforms - HAH! Trouble was that my connection left three minutes early - the gods obviously having a laugh. Then there was the miserable little fecker who told me it was all my own fault for not listening to information - information that we were not given btw. He definitely needs both a good arse kicking and a few weeks at charm school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.