Autumn is on the way

A few years ago the council decided to remove all the mature crepe myrtle trees and replant with these maples. I’m not against maples but these are fairly dull and change colour in the matter of only a week or so. There are so many more exciting trees around. Unfortunately there are hundreds of these which all look just the same. You can see I’m not thrilled. 

I had a couple of quick trips out as I was helping Nina get their second car serviced. Two days in a row. After the first trip we detoured via an orchard where I bought fresh peaches, apricots and apples. They pick them all there and the quality was exceptional. Then I got some blue tooth — ear buds which I’ve wanted for awhile. This afternoon I detoured via the Post Office and Big W. 

We are packing up as we are heading to Sydney with the caravan on Thursday. We have a booking at one of the few caravan parks in the city  (Narrabeen, a beach side suburb on the North Shore).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.