Water under the bridge - and trailing plant

Oh, it's cold! I was disappointed not to find snow on the lawn when I opened the shutters this morning. Meanwhile my sister in West Sussex was surprised to see a sprinkling in her garden, not least because today she sets off on holiday to go ski-ing in the Alps.

This morning I attended acquafit and strength training sessions at the gym, with a long chat with Marianne between the two. Tweedy was even brought into the conversation at one point. Once home again I added a blip to the LornaLPodcast journal. (I do hope that we get some more contributions soon because the pipeline has run dry again.) Then I wrote a review for my colleague Gunilla in Turku. Meanwhile Mummy hazelh watched classical music on television and Mr hazelh worked on a play.

I took the photo for my blip on the way back from the gym. I was attracted to the clear water under St Bernard's Bridge in Stockbridge.

Exercise today: 50 minutes on the exercise bike; acquafit class; strength training; walking (11,884 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.