HelHSS

By HelHSS

The First Ever

Today it's been cold. Hard wind from east, but sunshine from a cloudless sky, at least I didn't see any;) Temperature was around -5, but last night at least -15.

Yesterday I forgot to mention the great achievement in Finnish research work. It was published that the researchers in Helsinki have now developed a molecule that can in the future act as a spray on the nasal mucosa to protect against coronavirus infection. Molecules of this type cannot replace vaccines, but enhance protection, especially in situations of high exposure risk. Human testing was delayed by a year due to viral mutations, now they expect it to start this spring.

Really good thing.

Back today.
I've blipped this orchid already on Jan 12th and Feb 8th. I told that I haven't got any of my few orchids last years to flower again and only one to make a new stem with buds whatever I had tried to do. Now, here it is. The flower:) Only one stem and not high, but a great progress.

Ps. The smudges are not dirt on the wall, but shadows of the plants next to this and television, I couldn't move:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.