Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Ladies

We got several inches of heavy, wet snow overnight and into the early morning hours, so I popped the hide up this morning and spent some time with the birds.  At one point there were at least 13 cardinals within view - quite a sight.  I had another shot that was technically very good, which I will put in Extra.  This particular shot, however, was my favorite as it shows two of five females who were perched in our cherry tree waiting for a turn at the feeders.  To me, it kinds of looks like they are having a gossip.

I changed my flights for my May trip to Costa Rica (with Suzanna and Hillyblips) so that I have a day on either end - makes it easier and less stressful.   

Hubs and I took a drive to replenish my supply of cannibis gummies this afternoon with Jax riding shotgun.  The dispensary is about an hour away so it's a commitment.  Fortunately, my "stash" lasts a long time since I only have about a third of a gummy a couple of times a week.  The dispensary is very efficient - you show id, enter your order at a kiosk, then pick it up and pay at a large counter with multiple registers - business is brisk.  Interesting times.

I indulged in some dark chocolate with peppermint today and it was delicious.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.