Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Solemn Alfie

I dislocated my hip again late yesterday evening and learned that that isn't a good time of day - there was a long wait for an ambulance and then another wait for a second crew who could give morphine and then a long wait to get the hip put back in. So the moral of that is that if you're going to dislocate, do it early. But everyone was still kind and I really couldn't complain about the waits as I'm sure there just were too many patients and not enough staff. A&E was packed as before with trolleys and seats everywhere. J and M came round to wait with me and let the ambulance crew in and J then brought me and my raised loo seat home early afternoon. It was great to get home, hoping for a good night's sleep after not much last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.