Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Charlie’s play poses

Charlie did his best ‘let’s play’ poses but Molly showed no interest. As she walked to the kitchen to have a drink I moved into the bedroom and was pleased to hear lots of growling and running around. That’s their play … pretending to attack each other without any hurt. Charlie’s pleading eventually worked. 

I love hearing them run through the house as I know they are happy. They came to me at 7 years (now 12) with no idea of any other play. I gave up buying toys and throwing balls as they showed no interest.

It has been a slow day. Still feeling drained but I am confident I will be fine tomorrow. Today has had rain on and off which often makes the dogs a little sleepy. We fitting in our walks. I borrowed a book from the library which was recommended by a fellow blipper so I will do some reading this evening. Also I fitted in a little crocheting to add to the blanket I am slowly working on.

That’s all folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.