The Kindness......!!!

And generosity of Blip friends is totally amazing..
Today in the post I received this beautiful miniature painting from my Blip friend Yana1...
Just to think that ‘meeting’ someone through Blip ..that they then go to the trouble of painting, wrapping and sending you a gift is incredible.
It must make this website truly unique in the world of WWW s !
Thank you Yana ..I absolutely love it and will treasure it and it will join my wall of chicken paintings where it will give me pleasure everyday...
I just wonder if Joe Tree realized when he had this ‘idea’ of a photo a day ....did he have any idea how much sheer joy and pleasure and help and support not to mention friendships and Blipmeets that would result from his idea, connecting people Worldwide.
I’ve certainly benefited so much from it and hope to continue to do so..!

Well my friend visited today and because the weather was so bad (in fact, absolutely mad.....we had sunshine, rain, hail, sleet and snow) we decided to celebrate her birthday with a trip to the cinema...and what did we see.....Puss ‘N Boots ‘ The Last Wish’....! Yeah two 60 somethings laughing their heads off at what is supposed to be a kiddies movie..! If you haven’t seen it you should...talk about escapism...:))
Then we had a lovely meal at a Lemongrass Restaurant (Asian Fusion)....delicious...!
So a lovely afternoon and evening out....!!!

14th March ....Quote ...

Be OK With Imperfections....!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.