WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Kitty cake sale

An active and social day today. First the cake sale in aid of the cat rescue charity. There was a good turnout, and I can't tell you first-hand what my cake was like, because I didn't get to try it. But the feedback was good, and there were plenty of other good things to eat. Everything was either sold or raffled, so they must have made a fair bit.

I sat and chatted with T and G among others, and once the event wound up, they proposed going to lunch on the seafront in Salobreña. I had no plans for lunch and hadn't bought anything for it, so it sounded good to me. Four of us went to a cheap and cheerful Italian and sat outside chatting over a very leisurely lunch ... I eventually got home at quarter to five.

Out again in the evening for the intercambio. I met a nice Scottish couple, A and R, who turned out to know a lot of the same people we do, including our former neighbours B and C, and also go walking with one of the groups S goes out with. So all in all a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.