Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

String theory

Had to resort to a novel approach to temporarily fix a drip dribble constant stream from the kitchen tap. 

The hot valve seems to have some kind of problem and I'm unable to get the lever and cover off to try and determine the nature of the fault. The isolation valve has also seized so am reluctant to apply any force to the situation - disaster awaits at every turn where water is concerned in my experience.
So, some string and a teaspoon have been deployed temporarily to apply some pressure on the faulty mechanism to keep the valve tight and closed.
The plumber had been due to come today but has been unwell the last few days. 
Here's my take - String theory is being applied to generate sufficient gravitational force over the seal inside the valve. That's my theory. I suspect my physicist son is likely to disagree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.