Not sure about this

This was one of several rather dull shadow photos I took in a quick walk round the house and garden. It started as the shadow of a money plant on a rather messy floor, but has obviously been messed around with quite a lot. I've recently started to explore Canva with J, playing with the various paint effects to see how they might work in an art project she's planning. I can see lots of potential, but I'm not sure if I'll use it much for photo editing. It was fun, though, to play with lots of abstract transformations.

I sowed more seeds today: beetroot, chard, lettuces and Brussels sprouts. I also started cutting down the autumn raspberry canes and tidying up the blackcurrant bushes. I've been saying for three weeks I must do this before they start sprouting; now, of course, they are all sprouting, so my late intervention will slow them down a bit, but they are very vigorous and will soon recover. It was chilly outside, but I wrapped up and enjoyed making some progress in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.