The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Dog on a Log....

She does love a log.   6.5mile walk from Berkhamsted to frithsden via the Devil's own again.   Phoebe did ok although there's a bit where we pass by a road and I have to put her on lead.  She won't stay to my left hand side and instead pulls right which is onto the road so it's a bit stressful trying to convince her to stay in the car free bit of the grassy verge.

Made a roast beef for Sunday dinner which came out ok.   Some left over for tomorrow's dinner.   Steve seems to have more energy and I think is on the mend but then I've thought that before so hopefully there's some actual testing from the hospital before stopping the antibiotic infusions.   I can't help but be a bit scared and worried this isn't going away any time fast.   I've cancelled the planned day off tomorrow so back to work.   Just seems pointless since we didn't make it away and I feel like we've been house bound since Steve first got ill over the festive period (give or take the occasional day out).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.