Shell Bay

We were up and out earlier than usual this morning. I thought Maggie might sleep a bit later, after her fun evening with Ernie, but it wasn’t the case. 6.40am she appeared wanting her breakfast. That’s almost two hours too early for me, so she got cosy in my bed watching Octonauts while I got showered and dressed. I thought I was walking her to nursery, but just as we left the house her real gran arrived in the car with Hannah, so off they went. I grabbed Geordie instead and headed for the woods. He, of course, was delighted.
We were the first car in the car park at the woods, and only met one couple, who were staying in their motorhome in the holiday park beside the woods. For some reason Geordie wasn’t his usual self. He usually revels in attention from people we meet, but not today. He may still be a bit perturbed by the tiny Ernie demanding our attention last night. He definitely wasn’t impressed.
The rest of the day has been quiet. The sunshine and blue sky of the morning gave way to light rain in the afternoon, which seems to have stopped now, so it’s togs on, and another wander for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.