Little daffodils

I spend much of the morning waiting in for a phone call, and more of the afternoon than usual waiting for the supermarket delivery, which arrives early most weeks but didn't today; so I only managed, like the ten thousand men, to march briskly up to the top of the hill and then back down again before it was time for J's PA to leave. It was far too windy for macro photos of flowers for Tiny Tuesday, but these miniature daffodils, a few of the many which have been planted in the hedgerow alongside this stretch of the lane, were prettily backlit with the sun briefly sparkling through the raindrops on the grass. My mum loved miniature daffodils and J and I bought pots of them for her and later planted them in her garden, so they always make me think of her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.