Less Time For Reading Now..

..as I am now more focused on trip preparations  - which, of course, means running around acquiring all those little items that one cannot forget to pack, trying on clothes and then going shopping for more clothes - preferably ones that fit better, worrying about how to cram art supplies and all those technology devices into the space available...and has anyone figured out the shoe problem? Geez....

Today provided a couple of highlights though...I reached 50 consecutive days of Duolingo which apparently is a milestone worthy of congratulatory greetings! 

And..I had lunch with a friend who then took me shopping for travel clothes....Honest - it was not my idea, but my comment about how hard it is to get pants that fit gave her just the excuse she needed...she loves to shop! To maintain our friendship, I figured I had no choice but to comply....so there went a big part of the day..and more spending...

It was pay-out day for other things as well.....made the final payment on the house rental in France and then shortly after that, got the estimate for a new roof on our summer cottage!  Hmmm, perhaps a little less shopping would be in order? 

Or maybe a little more reading..while safely ensconced at home far removed from clothing and shoe stores? I have two good books waiting for me...both recommended on Blipfoto...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.