Grazing

I was busy with J all day and only managed a short walk before lunch, but I enjoyed returning to the track across the Exted valley which I first blipped a month ago. I didn't have time to walk up through the woods, but I spotted the elusive alpacas in the last of the poultry farm's paddocks, alongside the track, so walked to the edge of the woods to try to get a better view of them than I've previously managed. There are six of them, in assorted colours, and they lined up to have a good look at me. It's impossible to take good photos through the tall, overgrown hedge and the double row of security fencing, but I've included one as an extra for alpaca fans. The prick ears identify them as alpaca rather then llamas. As I returned across the shallow valley bottom, which is divided into strips for grazing horses, I found one horse posing nicely, close to the fence and with a little scatter of houses beyond. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.