Sebulon

By sebrose

Cakes

I meet Kerry in Musselburgh to help with her deliveries. She pulled her knee running on Wednesday, but isn’t hobbling anymore. Rocksalt in Leith has a massive display of her wares - and we deliver a load more as well.

I dawdle around the shops, waiting for my appointment with Joe to collect my speakers. His new office is in one of the farm buildings at Whitmuir. There are piles of laptops from the council awaiting refurbishment, but my speakers are in his car.

Back home, I cook risotto and Nick joins me for tea. He’s off to Edinburgh tomorrow, and thence to France with Annamaria.

I end the day watching Mrs Harris Goes To Paris. An uplifting film, demonstrating that the Paris bin men have been on strike, intermittently, for seventy years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.