Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Woodworking

Much nicer day today with sunshine but still cold… I didn’t manage any decent photos on my walk  so you get the pages I’m working on today for Dad’s book.   Had to retake the photos for the tray and the boat of his Dad, and compare with Mom’s book (sewn together, top)  as I don’t really want to repeat, but hadn’t planned Dad’s book when I made hers, so this chest will have to be in both.   I think you can read the pages  (maybe in large?) about the pieces if you are interested …the ones on the left are carved by my Dad’s Dad.    More to come from my Dad.   
Time to go watch a little basketball….. it’s been an amazing March Madness tournament


This blip from when I finished Mom's book (3 plus years ago!)  will give a bit of background if you are interested....it was lots of fabrics and sewing..this one will be mechanical drawings and blueprints,   I think.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.