Guess what

Attempt at negroni and discovered amazing blood oranges sold locally.

A day I’be been hoovering and dusting since 8:49/9.00am, not my bag! The front room has reduced paperwork, all mirrors and interior glass is cleaned. Hoovering sorted and white wash line dried (YAY!) in one day. Hello Spring

MrH returned, his parents were supposed to be visiting today and staying the night but sadly they both have caught Covid last week. I’m told they will test themselves tomorrow and may call in then.

Difficult for MrH as I know he’d like to see them more. They live in France but have been here for about 7 weeks (unusually) visiting friends and staying with the younger son (they partly own his house).

I still have lots of tasks to do before Monday So fingers crossed. Feeling a bit at sea currently as not spoken to my family for over a week,. Tired., emotionally sapped and thoughtful . Grateful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.