An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Alan loves Great Grannie Mag!

Archive Blip

My gran's been staying with us this week and no one is more delighted than Alan. Honestly, this pair are thick as thieves!

Alan likes his own space and prefers to watch tv/dvds or listen to music on his own. Unless of course Granny Mag is here. Then it's all change and he wants her to sit with him whether it's in his bedroom or the lounge (we get turfed out to the conservatory!) she gets pride of place and the pair of them get up to a whole load of nonsense.

From the minute Alan could focus and smile, this pair have had such an amazing bond. It is truly a joy to behold. She's taught him all the silly and sometimes slightly rude little made up songs she taught me as a child and my heart swells every time I see them together.

Her party piece is wearing her false teeth on the outside of her lips and this is exactly what she'd been doing here. Alan gets breathless laughing everytime she does it to the point of turning bright red! Then she sits and looks all innocent when I tell her to stop! :))

I am so lucky to have had my gran in my life for so long and extra lucky that my little boy has had the pleasure of knowing her and loving her as much as I do.

There will never be another like her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.