Rainy Day

It has rained all day today. Hoping it would stop eventually I stayed at home and got on with some housework. The place needs a really good spring clean and declutter but I can't find time for that at the moment. When I have the chance I want to reorganise everything to make better use of the space now there is just the two of us plus cat living here. 

I ate a delicious cheese scone baked by Jeri for my lunch with some olives left over from my tea yesterday, and a small slice of cake as I still felt hungry. At this point it was still raining so I thought I would watch the first episode of Unforgotten, with Minstrel on my lap. I thoroughly enjoyed the programme but towards the end a migraine started, so I took my tablets along with a few crisps as they work faster when taken with food. I feel like I've been eating all afternoon! 

There was a bit of mail to sort out, and it was raining faster if anything when I finished that. Well I could put off finding a Blip no longer and I needed to buy milk too so I ventured out only to get to the Arbo to find my camera wouldn't work! I think the spare battery must be as bad as the other one. At least I hope it is the battery! I'll go buy a couple of new ones tomorrow!

This shot was taken on my phone! At least it shows how wet it was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.