Through the kitchen window

Orchid on the window sill,
Magnolia beyond,
I'm watching a sudden burst of showers.

Primrose and daffodil,
Magnolia above,
I'm watching raindrops watering the flowers.

by Moi

Another wet day! I've spent the morning watching my daughter having her hair done, while I was i/c the young master. He enjoyed watching, too. He loves people, activity, bright lights. Once he can crawl and walk, he'll be a little action man, I'm sure. (Oh, and I booked a haircut, too, while we were there! Long overdue!)

Afterwards, we had a drink and a bite in Morrison's cafe and then dodged rain and jumped puddles to pop to a couple of shops. Mrs B dropped me off with just enough time to pick up little Miss B from Nursery - or rather, from the village church. The older Nursery children were going first to visit the village primary school, and next to attend the school's Easter service at the church. 

It'll be interesting to hear her reactions to both these places. The school is where she will be starting in September, aged 4 years and 1 month by then! So young! But I think she will be ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.