Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Risky business

What is so silly about this young surfer you may ask.  He has his mouth closed in the spray and he landed it.  Well it was blowing about 20 knots from the South and there was a mass of kite surfers out criss crossing where he was surfing so I think he was silly to be out in those conditions.  I was pretty silly myself not checking my settings on the camera only to find I had not changed the settings from the moon shots I took last night.  178 images binned as I had lost too much definition and they couldn't be rescued.  And then it was start again when I realised what had happened....hey ho.

I then took Maggy to the dog beach and just as I was leaving the storm hit.  I was tempted to get a shot of the water from the tap to wash your feet flowing horizontally.

Thanks for hosting Davidc

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.