Fidra

I got up early and read my book.  I am so keen to finish it.  I’ve not enjoyed it very much, but was leant to me by TT’s sister who loved it.  It’s a real case of I have started so I will finish.  It was much brighter than the past few days, so I risked putting the washing machine on.  in all I did four loads of washing, hung it all out and got it all dry.  It has now been ironed, though not put away.  In itself that all seems like a huge achievement.
 
After I dropped BB off for his music rehearsal, I went for a run – the reverse route of Friday’s route.  It was such a lovely morning, compared to the damp and dreich days we have had recently. 
 
Later Tt made lunch and we headed over to the coast for a short walk, that turned into a long walk.  We parked in Dirleton, walked down tot Yellowcraig Beach, then along the coast to Gullane and back to Dirleton via Archerfield Estate.  It was so nice to be out by the sea on such a lovely afternoon. 
 
TT had volunteered to make tea, but as we got back home later than planned, tea was much later than it might otherwise have been!  I ironed, while watching David Attenborough.  Later there was more of my book, but I am still not quite finished.  It's my lovely dad's birthday today.
 
It was wall to wall blue sky this afternoon.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.