Learning day by day

By EmmaF

What a day!

Day started well enough. Carys was happy with her ballet class. While she was in contemporary I got the email from ENBS which was a no! I had been constantly checking my phone so now I stopped. I had to act normal when she came out of the audition with her friends and while we were on the tour. BASE, the accomodation was really nice for student accomodation. It only houses Conservatoire students and they keep the dancers together as many are only 16 and 17.

When we came out of the Conservatoire we said goodbye to her friends, who were heading to the airport. It was then I told her about ENBS and for the first time in this process she had a cry. She was really hoping for a yes after the no from RBS and the wait list from Tring. I think we were now both panicking that despite having five finals she might not get a place.

About an hour later, on the train back to Edinburgh I checked my phone. In the junk, sent an hour after the ENBS email was an email from Tring! It was offering Carys a DaDA boarding place for September! It took me three reads to process what it said! Carys took longer because she was so tired and still upset from the ENBS email. But now we are all over the moon that she can go to Tring, where the faculty is excellent, where she will be well looked after, do A-levels and a level 6 diploma and most importantly be happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.