The sunlit room

It wasn't the best day in office. A negative inertia was created and I didn't do much to reverse its effect. Took things light.

But as I walked down the stairs at about 5 PM, after having waited for an elevator awhile, I could see the most wonderful late afternoon sunshine. The skies were a brilliant blue and puffy white clouds moved to the side, letting us enjoy the overhead view. Even the sun streaking through the branches of a large gulmohar tree looked wonderful.

Rain in its aftermath paints the city in the brightest of colours and in partnership with the sun and the wind puts on the most beautiful display.

A perfect day for a walk.

(Instead of shooting outdoors, which I still have time still do, I decided to shoot the apartment bathed in sunlight.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.