Tucking In

The sourdough pizza seemed to hit the spot with my guest yesterday evening as I was sure it would. The wine seemed to hit the spot too- so much so that she opted for an early night!

With the sunshine spilling through the windows from first light, there was a leisurely breakfast before an excursion to Bruntsfield to find a present for a certain blipper’s big ‘Five O bash tomorrow.
With success on that front we sat in the sun as we had coffee.

Now the clouds have rolled in, the sun has disappeared as has my Singing Selkie who is behind her door, locked in a tussle with her case and belongings.
Shortly we will drag it to the bus into town and I will put her on a tram to the airport.

We have enjoyed our 4 days together and it won’t be long before I see her again in Orkney.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.