New Growth

The silver birch outside the bedroom window is coming into leaf. The young green looks so fresh. I used the Fuji camera again. Such freedom.

Sarah came for my final session with a carer. I was already washed and dressed. Then the nurse, who had the bright idea of using a sleeve to cover the dressing on my heel. Len and I felt very gratified that our application of Savlon appears to have helped heal the wound a lot.

At last, Amanda the physio arrived. My goal was to tackle the steps into the house and get outside. I did. Amanda was close by in case I showed any signs of falling. Great feeling of achievement. Amanda will come once a week. She expects me to be recovered in six months, which is cheering.

I'm repeating watching Glenys Garnett's mpc talk, as it was so valuable in showing how to use textures in Photoshop.

PS must remember Gaussian blur and Place Embedded, which brings texture in as a smart object and Rasterise object to enable editing in place of the texture. Group textures so that editing mask will affect all textures. Adding HSL adjustment layer enables use of clipping mask to change colour of texture. Can also use LUTs.
New grey layer, new layer, fill with grey choose soft light option.

Open Brushes palette, choose Get New Brushes, look for Kyle Webster brushes. Stain Monster is a good brush for creating a texture. If you create a brush remember to export it. At bottom of brush palette is an option to create new brush. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.