Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Chosen

This is my lovely June surprise that I mentioned a while back!

My daughter took me to a cat breeder of British Shorthair after being informed that kittens had been born.

The first  two extras are of the little one I chose when she was three weeks' old! I chose her out of seven kittens and had a cuddle and delicate stroke and she licked my hand several times. I think we had chosen each other.

So I reserved this baby and I just received two photos and a video clip from the breeder as she turned one month old two days' ago. I took this photo on my iPhone this morning.

I have already had cats and kittens, so  I know what to expect!  I can't wait to see her again next month before we go and collect her when she's three months' old in June.

I don't quite know what her final colour will be as she's getting new markings in darker colours.  The third photo in extras is also a recent one.  I'm thinking of names. Currently, I'm thinking of 'Honey', but that could change. At the moment, her eyes are dark blue, but they will turn green like her parents.

This is my news today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.