Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Launch

A morning that started with the carpenter coming to mend the kitchen floor and he bashed his way on with the job whilst I had a follow up call about the interviews last week. It was good to see him again…he was one of the key craftsman who did my refurbishment and was very skilled as well as a friendly guy.
All morning it was much sunnier than expected and I kept feeling I should be out and about, so once he left I did some bits and pieces then headed out….and within a few minutes a hail storm battered down on me, so I came back home pretty sharply!
I had a free afternoon and dithered a bit about what to do but ended up, after some cleaning, doing some reading about photography then doing some more family history stuff.
In the evening it was over to the launch of the international festival…a room crammed with people and nice to see JC, PE, SP and others. The programme looks interesting - with the theme ‘Whee do we go from here’? - and I’ll need to get stuck into it tomorrow as booking opens Wednesday. From there to Blackie house to catch up with BZ. We chatted, looked at his latest treasure, and had some cheese and salad before he dropped me home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.