*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Fingers in the Sparkle Jar

Love Blippin' Books for May
May Prompt: Judge a book by its cover - literally!
May Tag: LBB5
How to take part: Choose a book/s from the monthly prompt and tag a little write up, your thoughts, whether you recommend etc. when you've finished (link it to your day's photo if you want to). It doesn't matter if you use the tag in a different month, just whenever you finish, but use the correct tag for the prompt. Audio books count, as do graphic novels, children's/YA, poetry, non-fiction etc.


Next month's theme is "Judge a book by its cover - literally!". Not always the best way to select a book but who knows? Choose a book that you don't really know anything about previously, based purely on the cover (the artwork, title, blurb etc.) Have a browse in a book/charity shop or a free book swap place and allow yourself to be drawn to a book. Or, like me, you may have a few that fit the bill already in your home and have never got round to reading but own purely because there was a crow on the cover! ;-)

Previous prompts (and links to entries), if you'd still like to take part in them, are:
LBB1 - Revisit a favourite
LBB2 - Phone a friend (read a recommendation/gift)
LBB3 - A classic
LBB4 - Non-fiction

Thanks to everyone who took part last month (click link above to see what other Blippers read for the prompt), there's still time to read a non-fiction book for the challenge, just tag it #LBB4 when you're done.

I'm currently reading 'Fingers in the Sparkle Jar' by Chris Packham for LBB4 (main Blip). It's good but not enjoying it as much as I thought I would. Perhaps it's because I've seen his documentary 'Asperger's and Me' and it covers the same ground, and partly because it makes me feel very sad in places. As someone who was diagnosed with autism in my 40s myself, a lot of it is painfully close to home. Think I'll have a break from it while I'm away and find a book for LBB5 to read. The house where we stay is full of books so might find something to grab me and there's also a book swap place in a bus stop and a couple of charity shops... I'm sure I'll find something. Quite excited about it!

Added an extra of my new tee. It's probably the coolest item of clothing I own :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.