gennepher

By gennepher

Jack-By-The-Hedge

Still having problems with my blood glucose readings being too high.

So this stupid server guy who put vegetarian sausage in my meat breakfast (and never told me ) and smothered it with tomatoes so I wouldn't see, needs to be hung, drawn, and quartered and left swinging from the gallows at Tyburn for eternity. I only took a bite out of one sausage...before I realised it wasn't just tough meat...

This has badly upset the equilibrium and balance inside my body.

I am now going to go on as absolutely zero carbs as possible now, until my body restores its finely tuned balance and I get the fbg's I should have.

I don't feel good with this blood glucose level. I feel grotty.

I used to be in charge of making sausages as a child, minced the meat, and used that skin to make sausage links...anyone else do that?
But I think all meat burgers would be quicker to make...

I just feel so lethargic this morning.


Wildlife nighttime cameras

A night of cats, fox, and badger, all feeding off the stray cats' biscuits on the swing...

https://youtu.be/cgugj_nkz5M

This video is from when I didn't have everything tied to the swing like I have now, to stop the badger, pulling the cloths off. He was hurting one of his back legs after getting down from swinging on the swing. It is the fox and the cats which scatter the cat biscuits from the small bowl, at the back of the swing seat.

I actually watched this badger the other night, from my bed trying to climb on to the ledge at the side of the swing from my plant pots but he went flying, and limped sadly away.

Yesterday Midnight had taken his thrashing battery operated fish in the garden and was playing with it. It was a present from a well meaning friend who thought Midnight ought to find his inner child. I had to find that last night before I locked up, because I had visions of Midnight and KissyKissy playing tug of war with it....


Here is the sweet little Angel Midnight helping me with my painting this morning....he keeps touching the screen...in extras.

And here is the finished painting of the Jack-By-The-Hedge in my garden...main pic.

Now, I have to go back outside again, because that darned Mr Magpie is dancing on the swing ledge outside my bedroom window glaring at me because, despite putting out two lots of wet food out this morning, the stray cats have devoured it all and he needs that jelly wet food so he can carry a lump of that back to his babies...

I am exhausted before my day begins....

Have your best kind of day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.