High Altitude Rest

I've had some trouble with my knee when walking on rough terrain, dating back to a walk up Mount Tallac in 2009. It's flared up a few times since, most recently at New Year. I've seen a physio a few times over the last months and been doing lots of exercises to strengthen it, and today as time to find out how I was doing.

As instructed, I walked up Arthurs Seat by the steep steps to the southwest of the peak, which went fine. True to form my knee was a wee bit painful on the way down, but nothing like as bad as it would have been a few months ago. This evening it's fine - before it would have totally siezed up by now.

MrsCyclops and I have been doing our own things this weekend, so it's lovely to have her back this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.