Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

After dinner treat

Today would have been my dad’s birthday had we not lost him back in 2010. He would have been 87. It was coincidentally my mum’s father’s birthday on the same day and as kids we thought that was normal for dad and papa to have the same birthday!

It was a lovely day here so I managed to get the bedsheets washed and line dried and 2 loads clothes washing done and dried too. I wanted the basket emptied in anticipation of our missing suitcase being delivered. I had a text on Saturday to say it was in the way so rescheduled it for today. However today it was delayed so hopefully tomorrow!

I’ve been trying to get hold of the Future pensions people to ask about my state pension forecast as apparently I’m missing some years and won’t get the full amount. I finally got through this morning and the mystery is solved. My old company was contracted out for a few years so I paid less in National insurance contributions apparently. I am able to make payments to top it up and the chap on the end of the phone could tell me what I need to pay for 22-23 and 23-24. I think it will be worth it but am still mulling over the sums involved.

Watching Ten pound poms this evening and quite enjoying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.