Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Catching up on my blanket

Dropped Phin at daycare before I ate and got ready to head to out to Livingston. I didn’t an hour wandering through the shops and found precisely zero outfits I would buy.

Off to the parcel depot where quelle surprise my suitcase was not. Apparently despite my requesting to pick it up at the depot someone decided I really meant to have it delivered to the house so it had been out in a van this morning. But they couldn’t tell me when it would be delivered but would ask the driver to call when he was beat the house. Helpful? I think not.

When I got home we found a number for customer re services and asked for some help. A manager called back to say he was investigating as the service fell short of their norm. By 5.30 there was still no dog of the case and I was getting a little frustrated when there was a knock at the door and hallelujah the suitcase was there. All in one piece thankfully.
No explanations forthcoming as to why my suitcase has been back and forth to the depot so many times but I guess I’m just happy we’ve got our belongings back in one piece.

I foresee washing and ironing in my future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.