River of Flowers

By doffy

Llanffinan Church, Anglesey

The rain had stopped by this morning and I was driving along a country lane on my way to meet up with friends for lunch. I have meant to take a closer look at this church and was surprised to find the gate open so I drove down this lane with grass down the centre.

I met a man who is living next door to the church and who has been involved in some of the tidying up, it is surprisingly well cared for.

If you are interested in knowing more about it's history, more information here.

When I got home I discovered that our sailor was on the train home so had a quick drive to Bangor to meet him off the train.

It started raining again at 5pm. The temperature reached 14 degrees today but there is still snow at the very top peaks, can't recall seeing this before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.