shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Silverware

Two days grotty weather in a row = 2 indoor blips in a row - yesterday I told you about the kids book that one of our interns is trying to get published, today you can see the fruits of my labours in camera club this year. I'm particularly proud of the one with the lid - it's for winning the Theme Competition, which is open to the whole club, the other two are the Best Mono in the projected image and print exhibitions - basic sections. I was rather surprised at the silverware, but nice to have them - but will have to polish them next year to return them! Just as well my Mum and Gran trained me well!

Our step challenge continues, with the whole team having a great week last week, we beat our previous best week's total by 25 miles - and our worst by 46. On our virtual route across South Asia we are leaving Kolkata and heading for the border with Bangladesh - only two more weeks to go - and we hope to finish a few days early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.