Delightful

By Serap

Dirt rolling

Snowflake hasn't had a great couple of days. First there was a horrible incident with Shagger, the horrible bully Tom cat, who cornered her on the terrace the other morning and tried to beat her up. Then yesterday, Poochie, my in-law's dog, got loose and came to our house, she must have chased Snowflake at some point as I couldn't find her at all, and she didn't come home until the early hours of the morning. Then (!) today, we had Neil around to paint the spare room and fix something in our room. I told him Snow was in and to just leave a door open, she'd make her way outside, but when I got home from work I discovered she was hiding under our bed, where she must save been for most of the day... poor thing! I went out into the garden with her, gave her lots of attention and watched her roll around in the dirt for ages. I think she's feeling better now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.