Snaefell1883

By Snaefell1883

Baveno

Woke up to the sad news that 4 people were killed in Lake Maggiore, the tourist boat capsized in the storm, I was just heading down there for a conference at Baveno.
I took the train at 10.30, just had to change twice, in Olten and Domodossola, it was about 4 hours. As I have a pass for the Swiss Railway, I upgraded to 1st class, so I could bill the company for something.
My first room at the Hotel was awful, it had no desk and you couldn’t see out of the window. I got it changed, fortunately for army single bed room with desk and a big balcony.
I set to work on my presentation, avoiding any contact with people, I sneaked out for a Caprese salad at a little outside restaurant on the sea front, then back in to the early hours finishing the presentation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.