Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Welcome Stranger

I've had a lovely day today, helped by the good weather, although there was a bit of a cool breeze.
I went to church this morning and it was one of those mornings when the music suited me. I had a wonderful sing and found the sermon on the Trinity - it's Trinity Sunday today - very helpful.
Once I got back home, I got out the sunlounger and spent much of the afternoon in the garden soaking up the sun. Very peaceful apart from the wren on the wires and the synovial on the apple tree. Noise like that though, on a major road just 2 miles from the town centre, I can live with.
My blip comes from the garden. About a week ago I noticed what liked like an orchid growing in one of my pots. I messaged Maurice1948 who knows about such things to see if he could help me to identify it, my books suggested a Marsh Orchid, but I wasn't sure. Here it is, rather more open and I'm still not convinced about its ID, the colour is stunning, this is straight out of the camera in the sunshine. I have no idea where it came from, I presume a passing bird dropped it in. It's very welcome though and hopefully will stay a while.
Coincidentally, it's rather a blipsnap with Maurice's own blip for today.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3112036436799390832#

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.