Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Ironbridge (by infrared)

A busy day, starting with a swim , which helps ease my back.  I thought the water was warmer than usual, but soon realised it was because I had walked to the pool in shorts in cool conditions and hadn't warmed up before entering the pool.

A morning at work and then I headed over to Telford for a game of golf.  I just had a few minutes to spare to drop into Ironbridge.  I'd not used the infrared camera here before and on such a stunningly bright day it was ideal conditions to try out something different.  

The golf went quite well, but as ever as one part of my game improved (the driving), another was less accomplished (approach shots).  I just about played to my handicap, which you can't ask much more from the day, particularly as the company was enjoyable.  Now aching again and wondering whether to go for another swim in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.