Glimmer of Light

In my rush to get to my evening class tonight I left my iPhone and sunglasses on top of my cycle locker outside in the college car park, in full view of dozens of people. It wasn't until about a quarter of an hour later I started to wonder where my phone was, just as another member of staff approached me and asked if I'd lost my phone. I didn't realise I had at that point, but he said one had been handed into the reception desk by three very honest young ladies heading off to a cake decorating class.

Quite relieved I was, and quite heartened to see that there's still some decent and honest folk out there. To the fabulous baking girls who saved my neck tonight, this gorgeous sunset goes out to you. Thanks.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.